Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

th (72)

Let me share this… After the “Oscars” a television host shared this and she looked shocked and dismayed…What she believed to be  the “Hollywood fit club” because she works hard at fitness… and image…. How much garbage eating they did at the “Oscars”. She said what they put in their bodies she couldn’t get a grip on, just how much they did to get into their garments and what so many “appeared” to be … but she witness how they had eaten like ravenous dogs. (paraphrasing)

They had eaten a lots of sugar and gobbled down hamburgers more fattening than our everyday fast foods. I have shared for years… they  work out for different things but in all honesty many of them eat terribly.  They have to have this “certain” image but behind the scenes… their lifestyle choices didn’t match up to those fit bodies… 

I had a grandmother who was just brutal on body shaming others. The “special K” pinch …if she pinched more than an inch… She vocalize who needed diets. I was short to the ground so gaining weight was a definite a no, no. Petite had its challenges according to her. And when my bust line grew…so did the ridicule. 

I didn’t quite understand what her problem was… I would see the embarrassment on the women that tried to play it off with her cruelty… I never put it together until later why my mother was so body obsessive.  Making weight was never an issue with us…My mother gave us the right things and never a discussion but a silent challenge to keep her mid section flat.  If you have to wonder why so many people in general are messed  up the obsession to look good you are not alone. Yes,… I am one for fitness at any age but I am not a fan on making feel terrible if they don’t look a certain way. Beauty is in the eyes of what one deem as their  beauty… from any size… as long as you are healthy!

My brother and I were athletes, so a daily work out was our normal…  We weren’t obsessed but were conscious of junk eating. My mother didn’t give it to us… However, today….the obsession to look a certain way to chosen or looked at…I say to “hell with it”… I have to work out not because who looks at my body but what I am comfortable looking at!  When my weight was out of control I had to do something about it… After some health challenges I had to learn nutrition but I had to love me and know what God created my body to do. Abuse can come with just sheer over indulgence… I eat what I want but I am very conscious of what I indulge in…

Women are given the business that is why so many are altering their bodies and faces until they are looking strange from Botox injections and oversize injected body parts… I had to learn my athletic, curvy body … I wasn’t trying to look like the “Hulk”  on top… but it’s also apart of genetic make ups. I continue to tell people had no work done…but its just natural.   I had to embrace my big boobs and behind… All the things ideally was considered being fat… Now… everyone gains weight to get their behinds padded from their extra fat…Don’t talk about me eating guacamole or fried chicken dinners if that is what you feed me. Being the difference in your menu as parents or in your life styles! 

Wow! Women are actually  having surgeries to alter their vagina’s to be like virgins for their spouses. I am like God when does is stop… When I became overly endowed… I tried to hide them best I could and because of the constant sexually over charged comments or ask me if they hurt.  I made sure no cleavage  was in sight but there they were.  I get asked some “dumb” stuff!

Women asked me how I grew them as if I planted some kind of “breast seeds between my arms… It sounds nuts I couldn’t believe some of the things as If I was from another planet for having big boobs. When I am having conversations with men they are looking down my at my breasts instead of looking in my face. You already know what’s going on in their minds? I have  had  men who try to accidentally touched them to see if they are real.  The pressed hugs that last over 20 seconds… Rubbing me from the side…some ask do they hurt…Really? 

Women are just as obsessed with breasts as some men are. Some will ask did you have breast enhancement?  As if that’s any of their business.Women can also get  jealous because you have them and they don’t.

After years of being embarrassed by them  I had realize that’s apart of who I am! Now that my niece looks exactly like me, I try not to impose on how her parents counsel her about her body.  I just knew I was a nun before anyone told me about being one.  

Going through another transformation in life…Some self acceptance had to come with life experiences. I wish someone shared with me about embracing what God gives you. Even in church women amaze me even almost shamed to talk about menopause and going through the change.  I get hot flashes…it’s terrifying because I am already “hot natured”…Now I want to strip to bare bottom…  I find some women are having a hard time facing old age…A lot of women play physically fit but can hardly do a thing but work out in a gym.  It depends when I am not being a mountain woman…carrying things, lifting things… I am medically not suppose to do a lot of things but  God gives me the energy and stamina to  physically  do a lot for my age considering.  Even with big girls… I move okay! 

The church in general tries to  present topics being careful and tip toe around subjects of this nature. We soft petal on things that needs to be addressed.

…Hey…this is reality!  Making someone feel odd  when they have more than enough. Some of our girls struggle with things in their hormonal years…and as women age they “ain’t  that much better” with their inner struggles…  

What do you do when they are bigger than life?… Huge breasts might seem so unbearable for a younger girl until she becomes an older woman. We have to accept when someone of us have different features that accentuate the beauty not run from it. Unless there are medical issues… Being bigger ain’t that bad! My reality how can you hide them?… Accept yourself no matter how big or small your breasts are…God gave them to you… What might seem like a curse at first might be then be blessing when you grow up to them.

