Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

images (1)

We have all been here…when we think one way and turn out another. The same with people and situations.

I recall when my grandmother ( Dad’s mom) would share a little history but never completely opened up.  She said I have only one true friend in her lifetime and she never had another. I wanted to ask her why but she hinted in time you will understand why she kept her life private. My mom warned about opening up too much just share only enough. She couldn’t stand gossiping and messiness. I am that way today… I don’t pull my bottom drawer out. Emptying them to the wrong people can be disheartening in the long haul.

The mystery of  who I am boggles people because I am not much of telephone person nor  am  this talker!  I am a great listener and with that I don’t do overloads,  I set boundaries even when  I am listening!  Women are especially annoyed with me because they know I can sense the game. If you talk too much for me, don’t your worry I will never talk for you! They say women share things…I DON’T!  I have been betrayed even when I haven’t said one word, so you know!… 

Some people will tell all their business  only to have been betrayed of what they thought was sworn to  secrecy.  I have seen people wanting people to share so they can gossip and when you don’t comply with snakes of this kind. They get nervous and you wont be considered one of them… How I am so proud!

 What’s tricky is that some will make you feel comfortable to share and use what you told them as weapon. If the conversation is negative  I don’t participate neither do I listen. I deal with enough and I really don’t want to hear it!  Some people can’t grasp the dangers of not discerning what’s in their circle or their ears… There is no excuse to surround yourselves with toxicity. And the more you deny how toxic they are the more trouble is on the horizon.   Haven’t you heard I will never hurt you or betray you.

Honestly, I have those set of eyes that I can’t compromise with trouble. And some people are addicted to messy people… No matter how bad it is all because one can’t accept the darker side… You might not see it but deep down people know when what the affiliate is messy even if it’s family.  I can’t afford to coddle folks with excuses… I forgive them but it doesn’t mean there is open season on me being the fool…

Enemies are more likable when they are somehow connected with “some” good.  This has to be the most lame excuse to be affiliated with people you really don’t trust but you hold on faithfully for that day to come when you will be embarrassed and or hurt by what you fail to confront.  

Denial is dangerous because it allows you to self indulge in our own demise.

Foolishly believing that you wont get a turn from their manner of evil. Whether directly or indirectly sometimes we can’t assess the damages until it’s too late… blinded what is obvious sometimes right in our face!

A snake is still a snake whether you keep them warm, protect them, or carry them… They carry poison. You might be  the owner of some snakes… but just know that they are not charmed because you have taken care of them but they know you are “stupid” enough to “believe”  that they won’t bite the hand that feed them! And the slower pace to all of this…

YOU ARE ALREADY BITTEN BUT HAVE YET TO SEE THE DAMAGES OF  SLOW POISON… NOT THE DEATH BITE RIGHT AWAY . BUT THE BITE THAT KILLS EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE AROUND YOU, SO THAT YOU CAN STAY IN DENIAL ABOUT NOT BEING BITTEN…Hmmm!

