Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

th (5)

“MY BEST BEAUTY TIP… NO MATTER HOW MUCH  COSMETIC SURGERIES LATER, HOW MANY BOTOX INJECTIONS,  NEW HAIR,… AND HOW GRAND, THAT A FEMALE WANTS EVERYONE TO THINK SHE IS…YOU CAN’T LOOK YOUR BEST WHEN YOU’RE UGLY FROM WITHIN “

Here is the lie of all lies. The first line of defense for beauty doesn’t come in a jar, tube, or beauty salons. Its comes in character!   Women spend millions on outer transformation and look worse while doing it because the true make over… isn’t where they spend money. It’s how the invested “wisely” within themselves.

As much as many harp on how well they prefer  a  to be treated with respect,  there still seem to be drawn in on what it looks like instead of who they really are! There is no beauty secret that we don’t know about. The inside reflects the outer beauty is a bonus. I don’t buy all these magically beauty wonders that people invest so much money in and fail to change from within. Having an “ugly” heart wont help you age gracefully. When you learn the value and self-worth it promotes good looks! Women go through monumental physical changes for “attention” because that’s all it is… To turn heads… and their heads are filled with the negative stuff  and often forget the best beauty make over is when you know how to mature and act! 

When middle age women begin to go into another cycle of their lives I will admit I didn’t know all that there was to know because I wasn’t quite educated truthfully because women hid their personal struggles about he change of life. With the change of life comes different titles. I don’t fit the norm of the average grandmother because I am still going! I learned the hard way women weren’t quite that open about aging! 

People can’t believe how old I am and get offended when I they find out how old I am… And think I am lying about it. Oh! If I was still 30 I would be more than happy to say it  but I am not.  As much as I work out and move around doesn’t mean I stop having birthdays.

Myself and some older women were talking recently and they both  looked well for almost 65 years young. One came out with it truthfully… She asked. Is getting out of bed difficult? We laughed  so loud as if telling if we had some struggles were kept secret. No matter how young we looked there was meeting of the bodies when we say we HURT! 

When someone thinks my daughter is my sister….. I don’t think flattering is the  word I  prefer to use. I thank God for that fountain that keeps me vibrant in my physical appearance ,  mind and my spirit.

Some women become too sensitive about aging. It is , what it is… And knowing that any day I will be “grandma”…isn’t offensive either!  Being called “Grandma” doesn’t hold me hostage to a certain age group!I am technically not a young grandmother… You can be as young as you feel. feel as young as you look. It depends on one’s  personal perspective. When they look for “Grandmother’s today it carry various meanings for women who fight that they are getting older!

Unfortunately, some women who look  older because of their nasty disposition. Easily displace jealousy. We all will age…its the negative things in life that makes us age even greater. I am constantly detoxifying my life from the dead things, places and people! It gets easier when you now what is more important.  Mentally detoxification is just as important! 

I have seen some women who just  “ugly” and I am speaking from the inside. The pettiness and the jealousy makes them age terribly! 

I can brag on God at this point for blessing me with agelessness even when they call me Grandma but I am even more grateful to have a heart that match! 

